Planning Commission

The Board of Supervisors is comprised of five individuals, each elected to six year, staggered terms. The Supervisors meet monthly to hear citizen comment, consider amendment or creation of Township policy or codes, review current expenses and financial material, consider subdivision and land development proposals, and many other diverse issues. The main goal of the Supervisors is to respond to citizen needs over the short and long term through policy and operational decisions.

The Supervisors meet monthly, on the second Tuesday of each month (with the exception of each January, when they meet the first Monday or Tuesday of the month in accordance with the Township Code). Currently, meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. and are held in the Township’s municipal building located at 26 Firehall Road. Occasionally, the Supervisors conduct special meetings, workshops, or hearings that are advertised separately, typically a week or so before the meeting, in the Press-Enterprise.

The final draft of the agenda is available at the municipal building the day before the meeting.

The 2023 Hemlock Township Planning Commission members are:

  • Karen Baker
  • Andy Connor
  • Mike Romansik
  • Dean Snyder
  • Larry Wilkie
  • Mark Morrow – Alternate
  • Dan Carr- Alternate